Testimonials

Marvecs has basic agreements regarding collaboration with a great many pharmaceutical companies. We would like to show you which tasks are brought to our attention and how we overcome these challenges through the use of some example cases. We have anonymised our client’s data since confidentiality and integrity are very important to us.


Partnering sales force teams: recommended business patient – doctor- pharmacy

Task and aim:
Marvecs was entrusted with the task of supporting the brand expansion of a product line and to introduce new products within the brand. Gynaecologists were chosen as the target group. They are very important when recommending products for the target patients.

The aim was to increase the brand’s recognition and the frequency of its recommendation. To position the brand in a well-defined way compared to the competition to increase the clearance sales in the pharmacy sales channel.

Our method:
Marvecs adjusted the sales concept suggested by the client to suit the target group whereby the product message was edited to the needs of the target group and communication was worked out and trained with the sales staff in the form of communication labs. In close coordination with the client, communication is adjusted on a quarterly basis and trained and implemented with the team.

The sales team was formed and contained 20 staff members, 2 regional managers and a sales manager who ensured close cooperation with the client and the team’s success. The team was also deployed as a partnering team where the client has booked the 1st and 2nd meeting position.

Result:
Marvecs was able to yield a significant increase in turnover and sales for the product in the pharmacy due to the doctors’ active recommendation to patients. The “GAP to market” was more than just closed within one year. Based on a starting value of -36% which represented the amount below the market development, a value of +55% above the average market development was achieved after 12 months.

With this, Marvecs can show that

The overall measure is very successful – the partnering sales force team are still working for the client in the field. [status: October 2015]


Complete outsourcing of sales and marketing over a period of 5 years

Task and aim:
An important product area (HRT) was no longer being actively discussed by the client with doctors. Marvecs was to take over the marketing (sales and marketing) of the portfolio. The client wanted to ensure Marvecs’ performance on the basis of a product fostering model. The drop in sales needed to be stopped and turned into moderate growth. The client’s positive image with the target group had to be maintained.

Our method:
Analysis of the overall HRT market, suggestion and discussion of a fee model, conception of sales and marketing, implementation of sales force and dialogue measures [multi-channel], product management, collaboration with key opinion leaders, elaboration and implementation of a medical education programme, certification of advanced training courses, project management office in close collaboration with the client.

Result:
Successful collaboration over 5 years. The aims were reached. It was a new kind of collaboration for the client and, due to this great success, it went to earn “best practice” for further action in Europe.


Patient support programme for diabetes type II

Task and aim:
Creation of a concept for how to implement a patient support programme for chronically ill patients [at the time this was new to the market]. Implementation of the concept in close collaboration with the client.
The aims were to increase therapy compliance of patients newly diagnosed with diabetes type II as well as the reduction of the drop-out rate within the first three months of the start of treatment.

Our method:
Analyse patient behaviour based on treatment guidelines, develop and implement a concept with the client [cross-functional]. Active inclusion of the client’s sales force, structuring and training a team for patient support in the doctor’s practice as well as in patients’ homes, training the patients. Setting up a contact centre for the diabetes patients. PMO in close collaboration with the client.

Result:
More than 18,000 patients were acquired in 2 years for the programme. The drop-out rate in the first 3 months was reduced from approximately 30% to 2%.


Expanding customer relations

Task and aim:
Expanding customer relations between the target customer and the company. Increasing the frequency of discussing the product portfolio with the target customer.
The client expected a sales growth above the market growth as well as the establishment of robust and sustainable customer relations.

Our method:
Recruiting, structuring and training a sales force team with highly committed and target oriented staff including regional managers and a project manager with sole responsibility. Intensive discussion with the client regarding targeting, frequency and KPIs [SFE topics]

Results:
Clear sales growth above market, comparable to better results than the client’s own sales force.
Next step: increase the market share of a new product from 8.8% to 10%.


Pharmacy services

Task and aim:
Marvecs was to give sales support to staff through training courses and category services (shelf maintenance, empty displays, single briefing of pharmacy technicians) in more than 3000 selected pharmacies as well as enter the client’s data and keep it up-to-date. In addition, there was the relaunching of a special cosmetic product by generating recommendations from pharmacy technicians.

Our method:
Setting up and training a qualified sales force with cosmetics experience. Focusing the team on training courses, coaching and support for the clearance sale of the relaunch.

Results:
Validated sales increase for the specified products: 49.6%


Consignment-management

Task and Aim:
Creation of a new service for the client. Setting-up and training a clinic service team to take on consignment management with stock control within defined periods.

Our method:
Observing and examining the acceptability of a consignment team in clinics. Concentrated selection of suitable candidates for this new service. Establishing acceptability and trust of Marvecs’ additional service staff with the local sales force and with the clinics’ contact partners. Marvecs recruited all of the staff when the project was expanded. Subsequently, all defined parameters were fulfilled.

Result:
High levels of acceptance among clinic staff. The burden on the client’s own sales team was eased considerably thanks to the outsourcing of the maintenance of the consignment stock. The client’s sales were more concentrated on product purchasing and application. Within two years, over 25% new consignment customers were acquired through clinic sales forces. The client wants long-term collaboration.


Exclusive sales force teams: Recommendation business patient – doctor – pharmacy

Task and aim:
Generating recommendations for a dermatology-cosmetics range from dermatologist and dermatological outpatient clinics to increase the clearance sales in pharmacies and increase the market share of the products.
Pharmacies – training team: Support the sales by giving the pharmacy staff training courses and coaching to realise patient recommendations by doctors (no substitutes) and to raise the cross-selling potentials.

Our method:
Selecting and addressing qualified consultants to construct a medical specialist-sales force team plus 2 regional managers; at the same time, establish a nationwide pharmacy training team.

Result:
Significant increase in revenue and sales in pharmacies due to doctors recommending the product to patients. The medical specialist-sales force team was increased to 21 staff members including managerial staff. Marvecs took complete control of all training activities.


Recommendation business – patient – doctor – pharmacy

Task and aim:
Generating recommendation for a dermatology-cosmetics range from dermatologists and dermatological outpatient clinics for a measurable increase in the clearance sales in pharmacies and in the market share of the products.

Our Method:
Setting-up and training a medical specialist team with dermatological experience.

Result:
Increase in market shares 01.01.2010 to 31.12.2011: +3.5%
Increase in turnover for the products discussed from 2010 to 2011: +52% to 3.5 million annual turnover.
From 2013, they have an exclusive pharmacy service team with 14 employees and one project manager.


Vacancy filling / management: market entry of a start-up company with OTC products on the German market

Task and aim:
Setting-up a pharmacy-sales force team for a start-up company. Recruitment of 20 pharmacy sales force staff members within 8 weeks.

Our method:
Takeover of the entire recruitment procedure with ad placement and direct approach. Careful evaluation of the candidates through telephone and one-to-one interviews.

Result:
Successful creation of the team within the given time period. The client took on all members of the sales force team after 12 months.


Vacancy filling- nationwide

Task and aim:
Setting up the nationwide sales channel with 39 highly qualified sales force employees in five regions. Time for the recruitment up to the beginning of training: 10 weeks.

Our method:
Takeover of the entire recruitment procedure with ad placement and direct approach predominantly in online media. Careful evaluation of the candidates through telephone and one-to-one interviews. Organisation and implementation of central applicant days where the candidates were interviewed together with the client and recruited.

Result:
Successful recruitment of all 39 employees within the given time period. Fewer than 2 candidates were put forward to fill one position.

Suche

Referenzen

Marvecs hat mit einer großen Anzahl von pharmazeutischen Unternehmen Rahmenverträge über die Zusammenarbeit. Im Folgenden möchten wir Ihnen anhand einiger Fallbeispiele aus unserer Arbeit zeigen, welche Aufgabenstellungen an uns herangetragen werden und wie wir diese Herausforderungen meistern.
Die Daten unserer Kunden haben wir anonymisiert, da Vertrauen und Integrität für uns einen sehr hohen Stellenwert haben.


Partnering-Außendienstteams: Empfehlungsgeschäft Patient - Arzt - Apotheke

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Marvecs wurde mit der Aufgabe betraut, den Markenausbau einer Produktlinie zu unterstützen und innerhalb der Marke neue Produkte einzuführen. Als Zielgruppe wurden Gynäkologen ausgewählt. Diese sind sehr wichtig bei der Empfehlung der Produkte für die Zielgruppe Patientinnen.

Ziel war es, die Markenbekanntheit und die Empfehlungshäufigkeit zu steigern. Die Marke im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb deutlich abgegrenzt zu positionieren, um damit eine Steigerung der Abverkäufe im Vertriebskanal Apotheke zu erzielen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Marvecs hat das vom Kundenunternehmen vorgeschlagene Vertriebskonzept auf die Zielgruppe angepasst, in dem die Produktbotschaften auf die Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppe aufbereitet und im Rahmen von Gesprächslaboren die Kommunikation mit den Vertriebsmitarbeitern erarbeitet und trainiert  wurden. In enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden wird jeweils pro Quartal die Kommunikation angepasst und mit dem Team trainiert bzw. umgesetzt.

Das Vertriebsteam wurde mit aufgebaut und umfasst 20 Mitarbeiter, 2 Regionalleiter und einen Vertriebsleiter, der die enge Abstimmung mit dem Kunden und den Erfolg des Teams sicherstellt. Das Team wurde zudem als Partnering Team aufgestellt, in dem der Kunde die 1. und 2. Besprechungsposition gebucht hat.

Ergebnis:
Marvecs konnte eine signifikante Umsatz- und Absatzsteigerung der Produkte in der Apotheke durch aktive Patientenempfehlung des Arztes erzielen. Der „GAP to Market“ innerhalb eines Jahres wurde mehr als nur geschlossen. Ausgehend von einem Ausgangswert von -36%, der die Höhe unterhalb der Marktentwicklung wiederspiegelt, wurde nach 12 Monaten ein Wert von +55% oberhalb der durchschnittlichen Marktentwicklung erzielt.

Marvecs konnte somit zeigen, dass

Die Gesamtmaßnahme ist sehr erfolgreich – das Partnering Außendiensteam ist nach wie vor im Auftrag von Kunden im Feld. [Stand Oktober 2015]


Komplettes Outsourcing von Vertrieb und Marketing über einen Zeitraum von 5 Jahren

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Wichtiger Produktbereich (HRT) wurde durch den Kunden nicht mehr aktiv beim Arzt besprochen. Marvecs sollte die Vermarktung (Vertrieb & Marketing) des Portfolios übernehmen. Kunde wollte die Marvecs-Leistungen auf Basis eines Product-Fostering-Modells sicherstellen. Der Umsatzrückgang des Portfolios sollte gestoppt und in ein moderates Wachstum gedreht werden. Aufrechterhaltung des positiven Images des Kunden in der Zielgruppe sollte weiterhin gewährleistet sein.

Unser Vorgehen:
Analyse des gesamten HRT-Markts, Vorschlag und Diskussion für ein Honorar Modell,  Konzeption Vertrieb und Marketing, Einsatz von Außendienst und Dialog Maßnahmen [Multi Channel], Product-Management, Zusammenarbeit mit Key-Opinion-Leadern,  Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung eines Medical Education Progamms, Zertfizierung von Fortbildungsveranstaltungen, Project-Management-Office in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden.

Ergebnis:
Erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit über 5 Jahre. Die Ziele konnten erreicht werden. Die Art der Zusammenarbeit war für den Kunden neu und wurde auf Grund des großen Erfolgs zur „Best Practice“ für das weitere Vorgehen in Europa.


Patienten-Begleit Programm für Diabetiker Typ II

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Erstellung eines Konzeptes für die Umsetzung eines Patienten-Begleit-Programms für chronisch kranke Patienten [zu dieser Zeit ein Novum im Markt]. Umsetzung des Konzeptes in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden.
Die Ziele waren die Steigerung der Therapietreue von neu eingestellten Diabetikern Typ II, sowie die Reduktion der Drop-Out Rate in den ersten 3 Monaten des Therapiebeginns.

Unser Vorgehen:
Analyse des Patienten-Verhaltens auf Basis der Therapieleitlinien, Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines Konzepts gemeinsam mit dem Kunden [Cross-funktional]. Aktive Einbindung des Außendienstes des Kunden, Aufbau und Training eines Teams für die Patientenbegleitung in der Arztpraxis als auch beim Patienten im häuslichen Umfeld, Schulung der Patienten. Einrichtung eines Kontakt-Zentrums für Diabetes-Patienten. PMO in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden.

Ergebnis:
Mehr als 18.000 Patienten wurden in 2 Jahren für das Programm gewonnen. Die Drop-out-Rate während der ersten 3 Monate wurde von ca. 30% auf 2% reduziert.


Ausbau der Kundenbeziehungen

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Ausbau der Kundenbeziehungen zwischen den Zielkunden und dem Unternehmen. Steigerung der Frequenz der Besprechung des Produktportfolios bei den Zielkunden.
Der Kunde erwartete ein Umsatzwachstum über dem Marktwachstum sowie die  Etablierung von robusten und nachhaltigen Kundenbeziehungen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Rekrutierung, Aufbau und Training eines Außendienstteams mit hochengagierten und zielorientierten Mitarbeitern, zzgl. Regionalleitern und allein verantwortlichem Projektmanager. Intensive Diskussion mit dem Kunden hinsichtlich Targeting, Frequenz und KPIs [SFE Thematiken]

Ergebnis:
Deutliches Umsatzwachstum über Markt, vergleichbare bis bessere Ergebnisse als der hauseigene Außendienst des Kunden.  
Nächster Schritt: Marktanteil eines neuen Produkts von 8,8% auf 10% steigern.


Apotheken-Services

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
In mehr als 3000 selektierten Apotheken sollten die Marvecs Mitarbeiter durch Schulung des Personals und Category Services (Regalpflege, Leerdisplays, Einzelinstruktionen PTA) Verkaufsunterstützung leisten sowie die Daten des Kunden aktuell halten und einpflegen. Dazu kam die Neueinführung eines Spezialkosmetik-Produktes durch Generierung von PTA-Empfehlungen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Aufbau und Schulung eines qualifizierten Außendienstteams mit Kosmetikerfahrung. Fokussierung des Teams auf Training, Coaching und Unterstützung für den Abverkauf der Neueinführung.

Ergebnis:
Validierte Umsatzsteigerung bei den betreuten Produkten: 49,6%


Konsignations-Management

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Aufsetzen eines neuen Services für den Kunden. Aufbau und Schulung eines Klinik-Service-Teams für die Übernahme des Konsignationsmanagements mit Bestandskontrollen innerhalb definierter Fristen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Beobachtung und Prüfung der Akzeptanz eines Konsignationsmanagements in Kliniken. Fokussierte Selektion von geeigneten Bewerbern für diesen neuen Service. Schaffung von Akzeptanz und Vertrauen zusätzlicher Servicemitarbeiter von Marvecs beim hauseigenen AD und bei den Ansprechpartnern in den Kliniken. Rekrutierung aller Mitarbeiter bei Projektausdehnung durch Marvecs. Konsequente Erfüllung aller definierten Parameter.

Ergebnis:
Hohe Akzeptanz auf Seiten der Kliniken. Deutliche Entlastung des kundeneigenen Vertriebsteams durch Outsourcing der Konsignationslagerbetreuung Der Vertrieb des Kunden konzentriert sich mehr auf Produktverkauf und -anwendung. Innerhalb von zwei Jahren konnten so über 25% neue Konsignationskunden durch den Klinik-AD gewonnen werden. Der Kunde wünscht eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit.


Exklusive Außendienstteams: Empfehlungsgeschäft Patient – Arzt - Apotheke

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Generierung von Empfehlungen einer Dermo-Kosmetik Serie bei Dermatologen und dermatologischen Klinikambulanzen, um damit eine Steigerung des Abverkaufs in der Apotheke zu erzielen und die Marktanteile der Produkte zu steigern.
Apotheken - Schulungsteam: Unterstützung des Abverkaufs durch Schulung, Training und Coaching des Apothekenpersonals, um die Empfehlung des Arztes für den Patienten umzusetzen [keine Substitution] als auch Cross-Selling Potentiale zu heben.

Unser Vorgehen:
Selektion und Ansprache von qualifizierten Referenten für den Aufbau eines Facharzt-Außendienst-Teams zuzüglich 2 Regionalleitern; parallel dazu die Etablierung eines  bundesweiten Apotheken-Schulungsteams.

Ergebnis:
Signifikante Umsatz- und Absatzsteigerung in der Apotheke durch Empfehlung des Produktes für den Patienten durch den Arzt. Das Facharzt – Außendienst Team wurde auf 21 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zzgl. Führungskräfte aufgestockt. Marvecs wurden alle Schulungs-Aktivitäten komplett übertragen.


Empfehlungsgeschäft Patient – Arzt – Apotheke

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Generierung von Empfehlungen einer Dermo-Kosmetik Serie bei Dermatologen und damit eine messbare Steigerung des Abverkaufs in der Apotheke und des Marktanteils der Produkte.

Unser Vorgehen:
Aufbau und Schulung eines Facharzt-Teams mit dermatologischer Erfahrung.

Ergebnis:
Steigerung Marktanteile 1.1.2010 bis 31.12.2011: + 3,5 %

Steigerung Umsatz Besprechungsprodukte von 2010 auf 2011: + 52 % auf 3,5
Mio Jahresumsatz.
Seit  2013 exklusives Apotheken-Service Team mit 14 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern und einem Projektleiter.


Vakanzbesetzung / -Management: Markteintritt eines Start-Up Unternehmens mit OTC Produkten in den deutschen Markt

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Aufbau eines Apotheken-Außendienst-Teams für ein Start-Up Unternehmen. Rekrutierung von 20 Apotheken-Außendienstmitarbeitern innerhalb von 8 Wochen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Übernahme des kompletten Rekrutierungsverfahrens mit Anzeigenschaltung und Direktansprache. Sorgfältige Bewertung der Kandidaten in telefonischen und persönlichen Interviews.

Ergebnis:
Termingerechte, erfolgreiche Teamaufstellung. Übernahme aller ADM durch den Kunden nach 12 Monaten.


Vakanzbesetzung – bundesweit

Aufgabe und Zielsetzung:
Aufbau der bundesweiten Vertriebslinie mit 39 hoch qualifizierten Außendienstmitarbeitern in fünf Regionen. Zeit für die Rekrutierung bis zum Schulungsstart: 10 Wochen.

Unser Vorgehen:
Übernahme des kompletten Rekrutierungsverfahrens mit Anzeigenschaltung und Direktansprache vorwiegend in Online Medien. Sorgfältige Bewertung der Kandidaten in telefonischen und persönlichen Interviews. Organisation und Durchführung von zentralen Bewerbertagen, auf denen gemeinsam mit dem Kunden die Kandidaten interviewt und eingestellt wurden.

Ergebnis:
Erfolgreiche Rekrutierung aller 39 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter innerhalb der vorgegebenen Zeit. Weniger als 2 Kandidaten wurden vorgestellt, um 1 Besetzung zu erzielen.

Suche

Twitter-Nachrichten

Heute ist Welt #COPD Tag. COPD ist eine chronische, irreversible Erkrankung der Lunge und Atemwege. In Deutschland… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…
Retweet von pharmafakten

Tele-Sales

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen?
Sprechen Sie mit uns:

(0731) 14 000-0